Looking for something? Search below
Mortgage Phone Number , Phone Number

APC Congress: Kano Chairman Returned

Alhaji Abdullahi Abbas, the former Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kano State has been re-elected, with 31 others emerging as new state leaders of the party.

The congress was conducted at the Indoor Hall of the Sani Abacha Stadium on Saturday.

The News Agency of Nigeria, NAN, reports that the new party executives were sworn in by the Attorney-General of the state, Mr. Ibrahim Muktar shortly after the results were announced.

Prince Austin Nweke, the Chairman of the Kano Congress, while announcing the results said, “Abdullahi Abbas scored 3, 080 votes to emerge the chairman in accordance with the APC Congress’ Guidelines.”

He added that the Deputy Chairman of the party, Shehu Maigari scored 2,952 votes while the secretary of the party, Zakari Sarina, scored 2,817.

Other key state officials elected unanimously include Bashir karaye, Publicity Secretary; Habiba Yardalla, Women leader.

Also, Chief Derin Adebiyi, Special Adviser to the Governor Ibikunle Amosun on Political Affairs, on Saturday, emerged as the Chairman of the state executives of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ogun.

In a peaceful exercise, former Chairman of the All Nigeria Peoples Party (ANPP), Bashiru Fadayiro and Patrick Ogunde emerged Deputy Chairman and Secretary respectively.

NAN reports that a former media aide to former Gov. Olusegun Osoba, Wole Elegbede, equally, emerged as the Publicity Secretary.

The Chairman of the Congress Committee, Rev. Peter Obadan, announced the result at the conclusion of the exercise.

He disclosed that a total of 1,749 delegates from 20 local governments in the state, were accredited and participated in the congress.

Obadan, who described the election as peaceful, said out of the total votes cast, 18 were voided, just as he commended the party members for giving good account of themselves.

Click To Add Comment

Trending Posts

Leave a comment

Copyright © 2020
Aproko Girl (INC)
Lekki Phase 1 (Lagos State , Nigeria)
TD Jakes Sermons TD Jakes Sermons
Skip to toolbar